People who are crazy enough to think they can change the world are the ones who do. -Apple
Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription to raagabox has been successful.

Saawan Kumar

Saawan Kumar Tak (born 9 August 1936) is an Indian film director, producer, and lyricist. He has directed many Hindi films, including Gomti Ke Kinare, Souten, Souten Ki Beti, Sanam Bewafa, and Bewaffa Se Waffa. He is credited with giving break to actors such as Sanjeev Kumar and Mehmood Junior. Saawan Kumar began his career as the producer of the 1967 Sanjeev Kumar starer film Naunihal. The film received the Presidential mention at the National Awards. His directorial debut was with the film Gomti Ke Kinare (1972), which was Meena Kumari"s last film, and released posthumously. He is also a prolific lyricist and has written songs for most of his produced and directed films. Apart from this, he has written the lyrics of songs for movies produced and directed by other film-makers. Among these are "Sabak", the 1973 movie starring Shatrughan Sinha and Poonam and featuring the popular song "Barkha Rani Zara Jamke Barso". He penned some songs from the film Kaho Naa... Pyaar Hai and all the songs from the 2004 film Dev.[1][2] He has also written lyrics of some very popular song of his own movie such as "Zindagi Pyar Ka Geet Hai" Souten, "Hum Bhool Gaye" Souten Ki Beti, "Yeh Dil Bewafa Se Wafa" Bewaffa Se Waffa all sung by Lata Mangeshkar. Film : 2006 Saawan... The Love Season 2003 Dil Pardesi Ho Gayaa 1999 Mother 1997 Salma Pe Dil Aa Gaya 1995 Sanam Harjai 1994 Chaand Kaa Tukdaa 1993 Khal-Naaikaa 1992 Bewaffa Se Waffa 1991 Sanam Bewafa 1989 Souten Ki Beti 1987 Pyaar Ki Jeet 1986 Preeti 1984 Laila 1983 Souten 1981 Saajan Ki Saheli 1980 Oh Bewafa 1978 Saajan Bina Suhagan 1977 Ab Kya Hoga 1974 Hawas 1972 Gomti Ke Kinare