People who are crazy enough to think they can change the world are the ones who do. -Apple
Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription to raagabox has been successful.

A. M. Turaz

A.M. Turaz is an Indian poet, lyricist, and script writer. He has worked in television, music albums and films. He has written the lyrics for a number of Bollywood films including Kudiyon Ka Hai Zamaana of 2007, The Unforgettable of 2009 and Guzaarish of 2010. The songs "Aayat", "Kabhi Jo Baadal Barse", "Tera Zikr", "Udi" and "Tere Liye Mere Kareem" being the most well known. The Musical Album"We Indians "Sare Jahan se Achchha Hindustan Hamara" is Directed by him.The songs "Ghoomar", "Binte Dil", "Khalibali" of the currently released film "Padmaavat" are written by him and "Tum na aaye" from Badla. A. M. Turaz was born on 19 September 1981 at Sambhaleheda village in Miranpur Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh. After completing his studies, he came to Mumbai to become a writer. Awards : Radio Mirchi Award 2015, 2017. Member : Central Board Of Film Certification, Grameen Mukt Vidhyalayi Shiksha Sansthan(GMVSS),Delhi. Books : Lamhe, an anthology of Hindi poetry was published by Poets Corner Group. Films : 2006 - Kudiyon Ka Hai Zamaana 2007 - Khallas: The Beginning of End 2009 - Ruslan, Wada Raha, Jail 2010 - Mumbai 118, Guzaarish 2011 - Khwaab, Lanka 2012 - Ghost, Will You Marry Me, Chakravyuh 2013 - Jeet Lenge Jahan, Baat Bann Gayi, David, Jackpot 2014 - The Unforgettable, 3 A.M. 2015 - Bajirao Mastani 2016 - Traffic, Ek Tera Saath, Direct Ishq, Wazir 2017 - Dil Jo Na Keh Saka, Tera Zikr (Single) 2018 - Padmaavat 2019 - Bhula diya (Single), Hume Tumse Pyaar Kitna, Badla, Mar Javaan Albums : Sun Zara - Yasin Darbar Kahan Hai Tu - Yasin Darbar Rasia Sajan - Ismail Darbar Kyon Kho Gaye - Raeth Band We Indians - Singer Mohd. Danish