People who are crazy enough to think they can change the world are the ones who do. -Apple
Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription to raagabox has been successful.

Neelesh Misra

Neelesh Misra (born 5 May 1973) is an Indian journalist, author, radio storyteller, scriptwriter and lyricist. He is most known for his radio show, Yaadon Ka IdiotBox with Neelesh Misra on BIG FM 92.7(FM Channel). He is co-founder-editor of Gaon Connection, India"s rural newspaper. He has also founded a content creation company called Content Project Pvt. Ltd. He is currently working on "The Neelesh Misra Show" on Red FM 93.5 and "Kahaani Express" on Saavn. Brought up in Nainital, his father belonged to a village, Deora in Barabanki District, 42 km from Lucknow. His father Shiva Balak Misra, is a geologist and writer. Neelesh Misra did his schooling from boarding school, St. Joseph College, Nainital (1988) and Mahanagar Boys Inter College, Lucknow (1990). He did his graduation from Kumaun University, Nainital (1993), and later studied at Indian Institute of Mass Communication, Delhi, India. Misra married Nidhi Razdan, a news anchor and editor, in 2005. The couple divorced in 2007. Misra is currently married to Yamini Misra. Career : Books : Non-fiction :- The Absent State (Hachette, 2010), a book on insurgency co-written. 173 Hours in Captivity, Harper Collins, 2000. End of the Line: The Story of the Killing of the Royals in Nepal. (Penguin, 2001). Fiction :- Once Upon a Time Zone. Harper Collins, 2006. Neelesh Misra ka Yaad Sheher Volumes-I and II. (Westland Books). As Editor : India Yatra (Harper Collins, 2009, with a foreword by Nandan Nilekani) Inspired India: Ideas to Transform a Nation, Harper Collins, 2010, with a foreword by APJ Abdul Kalam. Dream Chasing ,One Man"s Remarkable True Life Story, a book by his father, Dr. S.B.Misra.(Roli Books, 2011,with a foreword by Sam Pitroda. Awards : Ram Nath Goenka Award for Excellence in Journalism (under the category "Covering India Invisible", for a nine-part series on insurgency, titled "India Besieged") Karpoor Chandra Kulish Award (jointly with Pakistan"s Dawn newspaper, for the series "The New Muslim") Karpoor Chandra Kulish Merit Award (for a nine-part series on insurgency, titled "India Besieged") Mirchi Music Award for Album of The Year at 3rd Mirchi Music Awards for Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai - Nominated Mirchi Music Award for Album of The Year at 4th Mirchi Music Awards for Bodyguard - Nominated Mirchi Music Award for Lyricist of The Year at 4th Mirchi Music Awards for "Teri Meri" from Bodyguard - Nominated Mirchi Music Award for Album of The Year at 10th Mirchi Music Awards for Jagga Jasoos - Nominated Mirchi Music Award for Listeners Choice Album of the Year at 10th Mirchi Music Awards for Jagga Jasoos Films : Screenwriter : Ek Tha Tiger (2012) Tiger Zinda Hai (2017) Lyricist : Jaadu Hai Nasha Hai – Jism (2003) Chalo Tumko Lekar Chalein – Jism (2003) Bepanah Pyaar hai – Krishna Cottage (2004) Maine dil Se Kaha – Rog (2005) Khoobsoorat Hai Vo Itna – Rog (2005) Guzar Na Jaaye – Rog (2005) Kya Mujhe Pyaar Hai – Woh Lamhe (2006) Lamha Lamha – Gangster (2006) Khwahishon Se – Holiday (2006) Tu hai Bhatakta Jugnu Koi – Holiday (2006) Neele Neele Aasmaa Taley – Holiday (2006) Bolo Na Tum Zara – Fight Club – Members Only (2006) Gulon Mein Rang Bhare – Tribute to Faiz – Sikandar (2009) I am in love – Once Upon A Time in Mumbai (2010) Anjaana Anjaani ki Kahani – Anjaana Anjaani (2010) Abhi Kuch Dinon Se – Dil Toh Baccha Hai Ji (2011) Humko Pyaar Hua – Ready (2011) I Love You – Bodyguard (2011) Dil Mera Muft Ka – Agent Vinod (2012) Khudaaya – Shanghai (2012) Banjaara – Ek Tha Tiger (2012) Kyon – Barfi! (2012) Dhichkyaaon Doom Doom – Chashme Badoor (2013) Ishq Mohallah – Chashme Badoor (2013) Zindagi (Reprise) – Bajrangi Bhaijaan (2015) Jhumritalaiya-Jagga Jasoos (2017)