People who are crazy enough to think they can change the world are the ones who do. -Apple
Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription to raagabox has been successful.

Nida Fazli

Muqtida Hasan Nida Fazli, known as Nida Fazli (12 October 1938 – 8 February 2016), was a prominent Indian Hindi and Urdu poet, lyricist and dialogue writer. He was awarded the Padma Shri in 2013 by the government of India for his contribution to literature. Born in Delhi, India into a Kashmiri family, Nida Fazli grew up in Gwalior, where he attended school and subsequently studied English literature. His father was also an Urdu poet. During the partitioning of India, his parents migrated to Pakistan, but Fazli decided to stay in India. Awards : 1998 Sahitya Akademi Award in Urdu for Khoya Hua Sa Kuch (Poetry collection) 2003 Star Screen Award for Best Lyricist for Sur 2003 Bollywood Movie Award - Best Lyricist for Aa Bhi Ja from Sur 2013 Padma Shri; the Government of India. Poetry Collections : Lafzun Ka Pul Mor Naach Aankh Aur Khawaab Ke Darmayan Khoya Huwa Sa Kuch Shehar Mere Sath Chal Zindagi Ki Taraf Sab Ka Hai Maahtaab Shehar Mein Gavaun (Kuliyaat) Prose Collections Mulaqatein Deewarun Ke Beech Deewarun Ke Bahar Chehre Dunya Mere Aage Films : Lyricist : Aap To Aise Na The (1980) Nakhuda (1981) Harjaee (1981) Anokha Bandhan (1982) Razia Sultan (1983) Vijay (1988) Is Raat Ki Subah Nahin (1996) Tamanna (1997) - Ghar se masjid hai Sarfarosh (1999) - "Hoshwalon Ko Khabar Kya" Sur – The Melody of Life (2002) - (Aa bhee jaa, ai subha aa bhee jaa) Dev (2004) Yatra (2006) Dialogue Writer : Dev (2004) (co-writer), Yatra (2006)