People who are crazy enough to think they can change the world are the ones who do. -Apple
Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription to raagabox has been successful.

Faaiz Anwar

Faaiz Anwar is an Indian poet and lyricist who has written songs for popular movies including Dil Hai Ke Manta Nahin, Saajan, Jab We Met, Dabangg, and Rowdy Rathore. Anwar entered the Hindi music industry by chance. In 1989, on a sightseeing visit to Bombay, he happened to meet Roop Kumar Rathod. Impressed by his Shayri, Roop Kumar Rathore introduced him to Mahesh Bhatt. And, Mahesh Bhatt was so impressed by his Shayari that he asked to join the Film Industry and even promised to give the break. And Mahesh Bhatt kept his promise. Mahesh Bhatt was working on a subject and had the music ready for a song but wanted Shayri with a touch of sensibility and human feel. He tried many established lyricists but they could not satiate Mahesh Bhatt"s demanding soul. He asked Faaiz Anwar to write lyrics. In 40 min. what Faaiz Anwar wrote, went to become musical milestone of Music Industry. This was the title song "Dil Hai Ke Manta Nahin" which stayed on the top of the most popular Radio Programme Cibaca Geetmala for almost two years. Soon, followed musical hit film of the year "Imtihaan" and "Saajan” which consolidated his place in the Film Industry. He was nominated for Best Lyricist for his debut song "Dil Hai Ke Maanta Nahi" (Film: Dil Hai Ke Maanta Nahin), "Is Tarah Aashiqui Ka Asar... (Film: Imtehan), and "Tere Mast Mast Do Nain" (Film: Dabangg) in Filmfare awards, Zee awards. Awards : 2010 - Mirchi Music Awards - Album of The Year - Dabangg Films : Dil Hai Ke Manta Nahin Saajan Jaanam Aaja Meri Jaan (1993) Kasam Teri Kasam (1993) Tum Karo Vaada (1993) Do Dilon Ka Sangam (1993) Shabnam Tehquiqat Karan (1994) Kanoon (1994) Vijaypath Naaraaz Imtihaan Hum Hain Bemisaal The Gambler The Don Haqeeqat Surakshaa Hulchul Ram Aur Shyam (1996) Dil Kitna Nadan Hai (1997) Iski Topi Uske Sarr Aakrosh Humse Badhkar Kaun Bade Dilwala (1999) Hello Brother Papa The Great (2000) Baaghi Tum Bin Yeh Zindagi Ka Safar (2001) Pyaasa Gunaah Maine Dil Tujhko Diya Khel – No Ordinary Game Khwahish Koi Mere Dil Mein Chand Bujh Gaya Saathi Zindagi Tere Naam Jab We Met Dabangg Rowdy Rathore Yeh Jo Mohabbat Hai Anuradha Munde Kamaal De Love ke Funday Veerey Ki Wedding